Do You Know What’s Happening In Our City?

Click Here 

3 thoughts on “Do You Know What’s Happening In Our City?”

  1. IT JUST GETS WORSE AND WORSE

    When my attorney brought my car back, he gave me a cigarette pack that was in the console. There was a crack pipe inside.

    This morning when I went out to run my car to charge the battery, the Check Coolant light came on, which means the car needs to be towed to the dealership. I also noticed a big Ziploc bag full of material wedged between the passenger seat and the console. It isn’t mine. I didn’t touch it.

    My attorney agrees with me that the easiest approach for me will be to ask my neighbor to remove his stuff from my car so that’s what I will do.

    THANK YOU DEABORN HEIGHTS FOR CAUSING ME ALL THIS TROUBLE. I CAN’T AFFORD IT.

    I GUESS YOU THOUGHT NEIGHBORS WERE NEIGBORLY. WELL I’VE GOT NEWS FOR YOU.

    My neighbor has a long criminal history. It’s in the public domain. If you look him up on Google you’ll find it for free, mugshot and all. So why am I the one who has to worry about being arrested for just trying to have my car serviced?

    WHERE IS MY HELP?

    AT THIS POINT, IT HAS COST ME MORE THAN $1000 JUST TO GET MY CAR BACK.

    NOW IT NEEDS SERVICE.

    AND I STILL HAVE THIS WEEK’S GARBAGE.

    THANK YOU DEARBORN HEIGHTS.

    Like

  2. I’ve revised my comment slightly. If you decide to post it somewhere, let me send you the updated copy.
    Thanks,
    Linda

    Like

  3. Update on the trash cans. I don’t know if this is the appropriate place to put this, but I’d like to post it somewhere.

    THANK YOU DEARBORN HEIGHTS

    Thank you Dearborn Heights for suggesting that I get help from a neighbor to put out my new trash bins.

    The cans are too heavy for me to move, even empty. In fact, the trash can is so tall, I can’t even lift my garbage bags up high enough to put them IN the can.

    So I hired my neighbor to do the job. Here is what happened . . .

    I paid my neighbor $100 per month to take out my trash and recyclables and retrieve the cans, do a few small things in my back yard before the snow, and drive my car briefly a couple times a week to keep it running during the winter months when I can’t drive.

    Initially, he put out my trash and recyclables.

    But, he also decided rather quickly that he had inherited a nice second car and, before long, it was being driven several times a day at all hours of the day and night. The tasks I asked for in my back yard were never done. And on Thursday, December 15, sometime during the night, my car was impounded.

    My neighbor told me that if I wrote a letter granting him permission to claim my car, provided my registration and proof of insurance, and gave him $360 he could retrieve my car from the impound lot. So I did (fortunately, I wrote a check which was made out to my neighbor, so I can prove this happened). He called me from the impound lot to say that they would not release the car to him because the permission letter was incorrect (long story here, but they were right in doing what they did). Even though he cashed my check (the impound lot only takes cash), my neighbor did NOT pay the $360 I gave him against the charges on my car. Instead, he kept the money for himself.

    I hired my attorney to rescue my car, which was returned to me a week later on December 22. Including the $360, it has cost me more than $1000. My only income is from Social Security. I can’t afford that.

    My attorney said it didn’t sound like I got the whole story about why my car was impounded, so I ran a background check on my neighbor, which revealed a long criminal record including recent drugs and jail time. If my auto insurance agent knew that man had driven my car, she’s have kittens!

    I have allergies. Before my neighbor drove my car, it had never been smoked in. Now it smells like an ashtray. God knows what else might be in there. I need to have it fully cleaned before I can use it. The last thing I need is a drug dog hitting on my car.

    My neighbor has twice promised to return my money but has not materialized with it.

    If I don’t have it by noon December 28th, I will report it as a theft.

    And now I’m back to square one—with no way to get rid of my garbage.

    Once again, THANK YOU DEARBORN HEIGHTS. Great job of looking out for your citizens!

    Linda Moore

    Like

Leave a Reply

