Make Sure You Get All The Information Council.

No, I’m not sitting here at 7:50 am on a Thursday writing a blog post because I want a like on Facebook or want a like here on the blog. I didn’t start a Facebook Page because I wanted to gain ‘likes’ Mrs. Laslo. As a matter of fact, I resent the fact that the Mayor and this council put me and many others in the position to fight to keep something so important as our 911 dispatch.

That’s what the Mayors Assistant told the council while speaking at Tuesday night’s City Council Meeting. Stating that she wasn’t talking to get a like on Facebook or for Political reasons. She want’s council to get all the information to hear both sides the positive side along with the negative. Well didn’t a consultant hired by the City of Dearborn come in and do just that for over two hours on the 19th of July? Didn’t he lay out all the glowing positives during that study session? I was there and in case you missed it you can watch the video here.  She asked that the council get all the ‘facts.’ They didn’t already? Is that what she’s telling the council and the residents? If that is the case why then did the Mayor put that proposal on agenda in the first place? Why ask them to sign a letter of intent? Why didn’t our Mayor do for his council and residents what the Mayor of Westland did? The Mayor of Westland hasn’t even given the letter of intent to that city’s council to ask them to vote on it.

No, I’m not sitting here at 7:50 am on a Thursday writing a blog post because I want a like on Facebook or want a like here on the blog. I didn’t start a Facebook Page because I wanted to gain ‘likes’ Mrs. Laslo. As a matter of fact, I resent the fact that the Mayor and this council put me and many others in the position to fight to keep something so important as our 911 dispatch. I’m very disappointed that any of us have to fight for something we paid for already. We paid to keep our 911 with Headlee Override money that is still being collected. That’s what the Mayor told us that money would be used for. Now if he lied to get us to vote Yes and he is using that money for something else that’s a whole nother matter altogether now isn’t it?  I resent the fact that the council signed a letter of intent without having all the facts. I wish with all my heart that they wouldn’t have signed that damned letter. If you and the Mayor knew all the facts weren’t presented in that package when you gave it to the council then why was it given?  If they hadn’t voted ‘yes’ we wouldn’t be here. For you (Mrs. Laslo) to take such an important issue and belittle the efforts of residents who are working to keep our 911 in such a manner well it’s not surprising not at all. What better why to diminish the concerns of residents to the council. Just tell them they are doing all this for Facebook Likes and political gain. Not sure who is gaining politically out of this? Well, I guess that doesn’t matter after all we are trying to play to the council make sure to use those ‘buzz words.’

After her time at the podium as a lifelong resident who’s done more for this City. Councilwoman Horvath can be heard clapping off camera and saying “good for you Krissy, good for you.” I understand she’s your good friend now Councilwoman and you are fond of singing her praises. I get it you’re now in the ‘inner circle’ the place that you’ve always wanted to be. You made it right there in the Mayor’s office I know, I know you’ve served the residents of this City for 25 years at one time I believed that at one time you showed that. Somewhere along the way you decided that being part of that inner circle was way more important then working for us. Maybe we didn’t sing your praises enough I know I did when you were fighting for us right here when this used to be the Truth Page. Then you were the fighter for the residents and the issue was the NSP. Remember Councilwoman? I do and I loved you for it now well not so much. Hey, times change we move on.

I wish I would have heard you clapping for the residents showing concern for this issue. Where was the praise from you telling all of us ‘good job?’ Oh, what’s that you didn’t do that. Not surprising after all that ‘inner circle’ is much more important yep staying in that inner circle is way more important than any of us. I guess we are all trying to make a difference in the City we call home. Maybe you have a bigger plan and you are going to make a difference for the residents by cozying up to the administration and becoming their biggest cheerleader. I guess all of us bothersome residents will just have to see What Difference You Make.

#makeadifference #madidh #keepour911

 

 

1 thought on “Make Sure You Get All The Information Council.”

  1. The issue at hand is not ‘personalities’ , the issue is 911 dispatch, and the best way to serve the needs of Dearborn Hts. Dearborn’s plan saves money, uses the latest tech, gives DH a bailout option with over 1 millon in savings to go their own way with their own tech after 5 years and, if they like what Dearborn is doing, they will have one million dollars to spend on something else. That includes paying in full for the current DH tech equipment, which is 3 yrs old, and only has 2 yrs of use left.

    Again, what is the down side to Dearborn’s proposal.??? Consolidation saves money….let’s do it….

    Like

Leave a Reply

