To Our Ordinance Department

After years of complaining about a certain business and their junk yard/garbage dump, my calls to the Ordinance Department were answered.

Special Thanks to our Ordinance Department

Business with overflowing dumpster

 

After years of complaining about a certain business and their junk yard/garbage dump, my calls to the Ordinance Department were answered.  It took a couple weeks but the very next day after the Ordinance Department got the business to clean up and dump their dumpster. It took a couple weeks but the very next day after the Ordinance Department got the business to clean up and dump their dumpster, was the last day that we have seen rodents in our area.  It has been over a week and I am so happy.

Well, I was so happy.  I drove past the business’s dumpster and it is right back to overflowing, the lid is open giving their rodents a jumping board to our property.  I am sorry ahead of time to the Ordinance Department, but I cannot live with the rodents that this business is attracting and breeding.  I will be calling you and complaining again.  I hope we are able to get the business to clean up and empty the dumpster before the rodents are able to settle in.

desperate-man-md

 

5 thoughts on “To Our Ordinance Department”

  1. And name the business. the only way you can impact them meaningfully is in their pocket. If the rest of us know about them and it’s the kind of business we use, we’ll not use them.

    Like

  2. Not everybody that gets paid to do a job does their job. The results shows in Dearborn Heights who does their job and who doesn’t from the Administration to the City Council.. The administrations way of handling the Rats and Blight is to ignore it and it will go away, but not this time we are shouting it from the roof tops and we won’t stop until this City is cleaned up. I know with new council members starting in January it will make a difference….

    Like

  3. I have been told not to name the business in question, and I might add, I have to live right next to them. They have had other issues and I have found myself fighting them for over five years now. It is not a business I would use, but they are doing a lot of business, and without the appropriate licensing necessary. It has been over five years and they have yet to follow the rules. To actually have them empty their dumpster was such a thrill, I had to let people know. The city is well aware of the problems but nothing has happened until this summer, and now the emptying of the dumpster. The Ordinance Dept. has done all they can, according to their policies, now it is up to whatever the Ordinance Dept. can force them to do, me and whoever else wants to join in.

    Like

  4. Mavornin………Why are you reluctant to name the business? It is obvious that they are out of compliance with the dumpster rules. A fast way to make a business compliant is to spend your money elsewhere, or give them ‘bad publicity’. It is not ‘slander’ if the facts are true. I run a business. I want positive vibes about my shop, and will go to any means possible to keep negative ones away, and ‘basic cleanup ‘ of garbage is one of he easiest fixes of all. We have seen the ‘Business wall of Shame’ or something along those lines on the news, let’s do it here as well…..if this site is ‘for real’ about wanting to ‘Make a Difference”

    Like

  5. Don’t ever apologize to the Ordinance Department for them to do their job that they are paid for. We are not a 3rd world country and shouldn’t live with rats! Call them ASAP

    Like

Leave a Reply

