We’re Not Asking We’re Demanding.

icon future past

City of Dearborn Heights and the elected officials in it we’re not asking we’re demanding that this city has a Facebook Page. We are demanding that you use Nixle or something like it. We are demanding that the City has a website that is easier to navigate, and reflects the year we live in 2014. We need to have live streaming council meetings that can be watched on our computers, laptops, tablets, or iPads. We’re demanding council meetings that can be watched where ever and when ever we want to from our devices. We’re demanding that you bring our City to the 21st century we are demanding that you stop standing in the way of progress. We demand that you work for us, you listen to us the rest of us who live Dearborn Heights.

There’s a council meeting Tuesday August 26, 2014  at City Hall  

#wedemandmore

6 thoughts on “We’re Not Asking We’re Demanding.”

  1. Garage Door Repair
    You have sent in many comments here on the blog that have nothing to do with the subject at hand in every comment you send you attach a video of your garage door repair company in a different state. You are attempting to use this site to promote your business with out asking me… I’m only allowing this comment up so I can answer you I’ve taken out the link to the video. Please do not put up any more comments here with your business so blatantly advertised. If you want a link to your ‘you tube’ video you can ask me to do so and I will decide if I want to… However any other comment that comes in from you will go to the spam folder and your ip address will be blocked.. Thank you

    Like

  2. Hello! I understand this is kind of off-topic however I had to
    ask. Does managing a well-established blog such as yours take a massive amount work?
    I am completely new to blogging however I
    do write in my journal daily. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my personal experience and thoughts
    online. Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers.
    Appreciate it!

    Like

  3. Demand??? They don’t know the word. I’ve been demanding for almost a year now that they track who uses the city cars and they have refused to do it. The ONLY way we’re going to get these things done are when we walk around petitions and give them to the city council and this administration. We go 120 signatures on the petition for social networking the other night but that’s certainly not enough. We need more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

